regret

I’ve been spending the last few weeks getting rid of negativity and trying to embrace my real essence again. I realized it’s just like the Bible says: without love, we are absolutely nothing. And with this thought in my mind, I finally decided to kill all the voices in my head and finally listen only to the people around me who truly love me.

I’ve been doing wrong for so, so long that I cannot even put my thoughts into words anymore. I gave my everything to people who don’t even deserve a little bit of myself, and ended up giving a little to nothing to people who are truly worth it. Now that I finally see the light, I can’t forgive myself for that – I can only hope God will forgive me instead.

Rispondi

